In which I increase the bar I set for myself

I’ve decided that I’m going to attempt to reach 70k by the end of NaNoWriMo. I’ve just hit 35k, I can hit 50k this time next week if I write 2,200 words a day and that’s less than my daily average anyway. That gives me another ten days to write more. So I’m going to try for an extra 20k.

This is kind of nerve wracking, but I’m totally gonna attempt to do this. My first goal is to reach 50k, and then pace myself to get 70k by the end of the month. I’ve got a free day tomorrow so that gives me plenty of time to crank out as many words as possible and I may even head out to the library to give myself some time out of the house in order to focus.

Whee, I’m excited! I had no idea what the plot of TTL was going to be before this month and now I’m speeding through it, have an outline on the wall and feel pretty confident about it. Once the month is over I can work through creating an actual first draft (the one I’m doing right now is a zero draft) and start making this story really awesome. I hope people enjoy it once it’s finally out!

Leave a Reply

