Lots of story related stuff

I hope you liked the random little sad story I wrote here earlier. I’ve written a “part 2” that I’ll publish tomorrow. It was something I wrote while feeling frustrated and published it without editing. That’s something perhaps I’ll do bit by bit, publish little things here and there. This blog is really just a place for me to express myself and see what happens. I’ll share other bits and pieces along the way!

For example, here’s a photograph of something I’ve been working on:
20121113-195716.jpg

This is my story wall, it’s a bunch of index cards blue tacked onto the wall that basically serves as the outline for Third Time Lucky, the story that I’ve been writing for NaNoWriMo. You can’t see what’s written on the cards because I’m withholding information to convince you to buy the book when it’s released 😉 But I hope the general idea makes sense. It’s really helped me understand the plot, figure out what I’m writing and what will happen next if I get stuck. I’ve already strayed a little from the path, but that’s okay. I’ll just write up a new one.

I need to get back to writing for NaNoWriMo now, I have 2,000 words to write before the end of the day, and I also need to do my studying! Lots of stuff to do.

Leave a Reply

