NaNoWriMo and other tomfoolery

Honestly I’m just updating this right now because I have nothing better to do. I’ve done all my jobs, I’ve studied all my studies, I’ve attacked a giant octopus and done most of my writing nonsense.

Here’s my favourite thing that I’ve written this month for NaNoWriMo, in order to have an actual point to this post:

“Mr Stevenson was wrong about Lyra, though: She didn’t grow out of anything but her clothes.”

Yup, out the entire 33k I’ve written this month, that’s my favourite line so far. It’s not bad or anything, it’s just kind of disappointing that out of all those words, just a sentence makes me happy. But, well, that’s NaNoWriMo for you! A whole month dedicated to writing complete rubbish in order to get a sort of story told.

Maybe I’ll add this random nonsense to my wordcount.

In other unrelated news, look!

20121113-023220.jpg

This is what I’m currently trying to read. It’s hard to read when you’re falling asleep.

Okay, I’m going to attempt to go to bed now. Goodnight!

Leave a Reply

